Campton Township:

"Where the Future Meets the Pastoral"

It is true,
there are the innocent
pleasures of country

- Henry David Thoreau



Click map for detail

Campton Township is located in Kane County, Illinois, about 35 miles west of Chicago. Campton includes the Village of Campton Hills, the Hamlet of Wasco as well as parts of the Village of Elburn, Lily Lake, Maple Park, and unincorporated St. Charles.

The stewardship of Campton's resources is a partnership between the Township's citizens and their elected officials. Current Campton Township Supervisor John Kupar lives this partnership.

Our Township proudly preserves the heritage and traditions of rural life in a growing 21st-century community. Campton is committed to balancing managed growth with the need to preserve open space, quality of life, and our community's traditions and values.



Campton Town Hall

MAILING Address:
4N498 Town Hall Road
St. Charles, IL 60175

43W870 Empire Road
Lily Lake, IL 60175

Map it!

Phone: 630-387-1016

Fax: 630-387-1068




Contents copyright © 2022 Campton Township. All rights reserved. Site is best viewed at 1,024x768 resolution. For questions on site contact our Township offices:

Town Hall: 630-387-1016
Fax: 630-387-1068
MAILING Address: 4N498 Town Hall Road, St. Charles, IL 60175
TEMP. Office Location: 43W870 Empire Road, Lily Lake, IL 60175

Highway District: 630-365-9300
Fax: 630-365-0124
05N790 Route 47
Maple Park, IL 60151

Assessor: 630-513-5430
Fax: 630-513-5425
5N082 Old LaFox Road
Campton Hills, IL 60175